The five options below include national and regional pathways. Facts were checked October 13, 2026. A published recurring date is not treated as proof that an application is open.
Compare verified opportunities

Source: Pride Foundation scholarships
| Program and official link | Published award | Best initial eligibility filter | Application status/timing |
|---|---|---|---|
| Point Flagship | Up to $15,000; maximum four years of support | LGBTQ+ or ally; full-time degree program at an accredited nonprofit U.S. institution; minimum 3.3 GPA | Page lists September 9–November 19, 5 p.m. PST and funding starting fall 2027; deadline year is not printed |
| Point Access | $1,500 for one academic term | LGBTQ+ or ally; first-generation and/or under-resourced household; at least half-time; minimum 2.0 GPA | Page lists September 9–October 22, 5 p.m. PST; deadline year not printed |
| Point Community College | $4,800 | LGBTQ+ or ally; qualifying associate/transfer coursework; minimum 2.5 GPA; at least half-time | Page displays Closed; lists January 27–April 8 and fall 2027–spring 2028 funding |
| Pride Foundation scholarships | Individual award amount not specified on checked guidelines | Qualifying residency in Alaska, Idaho, Montana, Oregon or Washington; LGBTQ+ focus; eligible postsecondary study | Open October 11, 2026–January 8, 2027; deadline 5 p.m. PST |
| LEAGUE Foundation scholarships | Current award amounts not stated on checked application page | Graduating high school seniors supporting the LGBTQ+ community; further cycle criteria apply | Provider says applications will open January 2027; exact closing date not yet stated |
The table reflects the providers’ own pages, including their timing limitations. Point’s displayed month/day deadlines should be confirmed in its linked application portal before scheduling an application; no missing year has been invented here.
Choose the right program, not simply the largest award
Flagship: full-time undergraduate, graduate or professional study
Point Flagship includes leadership and career-development support alongside funding. Applicants must be at least high school seniors. Entirely online degree programs are excluded, and prior scholarship history and formal relationships with Point can affect eligibility. Financial support begins with the fall term, not summer study.
Next step: Check your cumulative GPA, the institution’s nonprofit/accreditation status and degree format before preparing narrative answers. A part-time student should compare another program rather than assuming the same rules apply across Point awards.
Access: first-generation and/or financial barriers
Point Access supports students who are first-generation and/or from under-resourced households. Its enrollment and GPA thresholds differ from Flagship, and its award funds one term rather than automatically renewing for a full degree. Associate, undergraduate, graduate and professional programs can qualify; entirely online programs and high-school dual-enrollment funding are excluded.
Next step: Read the current application’s definition and documentation questions. Do not replace the provider’s first-generation definition with an assumption based solely on whether your parents attended college.
Community College: funding before, not after, transfer
Point’s Community College Scholarship supports eligible community-college enrollment. It cannot fund costs after transfer to a four-year institution. Applicants who already hold a bachelor’s or higher degree and high-school students seeking dual-enrollment funding are excluded. The provider directs students transferring within the next year toward Access and/or Flagship.
Next step: Write down your planned transfer term. Choose the program that covers the institution you will actually attend during the funding period, and monitor the provider rather than treating its Closed button as an available application.
Pride Foundation: a regional connection, not a regional college requirement
Pride requires qualifying Northwest residency, but students may study elsewhere. Its definition includes currently living in an eligible state or having lived there for at least one year during the previous five years. Eligible study includes certificates, trades, community college, bachelor’s and graduate/professional programs.
One application covers more than 60 funds. The provider does not check citizenship status in application review and describes support regardless of major or GPA. Individual funds may have additional criteria; one application does not mean every applicant qualifies for every fund.
Next step: Map your residency timeline before applying. Use the common application rather than trying to submit dozens of separate fund applications.
LEAGUE: the high-school-to-college transition
LEAGUE’s application route is for graduating high school seniors who support the LGBTQ+ community. Its website announces January 2027 availability, while its general guidance describes January–April applications and decisions usually in July. That is not a verified exact 2027 deadline.
Next step: Save the provider page and revisit when the 2027 application and full criteria are released. Do not use an old cycle’s dollar amounts or closing date.
Describe community impact without manufacturing a story
Prepare two separate lists: what you did and what the experience means for your education. Possible evidence to organize includes a project, peer-support activity, paid work, family responsibilities or service. Let the actual prompt determine which belongs in the application.
A planning framework:
- Context: What specific need or barrier did you encounter?
- Action: What did you personally do, and what was your role?
- Evidence: What records or observations support the description?
- Next step: How would the requested funding support your education?
Do not invent leadership titles, beneficiary counts or hardships. A truthful small-scale example is more useful than an impressive claim you cannot support.
Privacy questions to ask before submitting
Before providing sensitive identity or family information, ask the provider how application materials, references, recipient names and publicity permissions are handled. Do not assume that every scholarship’s confidentiality practices are identical. These are suggested questions, not a guarantee about any provider’s practices.
Quick answers
Can allies apply? The checked Point programs explicitly include allies; LEAGUE includes supporters. Do not extend those rules to Pride or another program.
Are there options for graduate students? Point Flagship and Access include qualifying graduate/professional study; Pride’s guidelines also include those pathways.
Does moving away end Northwest eligibility? Pride permits study elsewhere and includes a five-year lookback residency route. Compare your actual dates with its definition.
Start with the one or two programs that match your next enrollment term, then use their official application instructions to build your checklist.